Alphorn

Wood is also music.

The first alphorn created with the most advanced techniques, in respect to the more ancient technique traditions. The creation of our alphorns is the result of the careful choice of materials and specially designed tools. Natural, eco-friendly, at zero-kilometer and Swiss and Ticino made.

The process of crafting starts with the choice of spruce, which is cut into form, carved with high precision, assembled with anodized aluminum bushings with four sealing rings and finally wrapped in wicker. The bell ring, the support of the mouthpiece and the wooden floor support are made of solid walnut wood.

Because it is handcrafted, each instrument can be customized, as the name engraved on the bell, the oil for woodwind instruments used to protect the inner tube, or the treatment for the external surface area of with environmentally friendly water-based products.

 

 

 

The accessories such as the carrying case with inside pockets (in favour of social commitment, they are handmade in a social enterprise), the mouthpieces coming in different sorts of wood (maple, pear, olive, plum, rose, ebony) and sizes, the cleaning set for horns, the grease for the bushings, the customization of the alphorn with carvings and paintings and the foot support to store the instrument.

Cor des alpes

Le bois c’est aussi de la musique

Le premier cor des alpes créé avec les téchniques les plus avancées mais avec tant de respect de la tradition plus anciènne. Le soin dans le choix des matériaux et les outils spécialement créé pour le traitement. Ecologique au kilomètre zéro, Swiss & Ticino Made.

La construction commence avec la choix du sapin de résonance, découpé en forme et travaillé avec précision décimale, assemblé avec des duilles de raccord en aluminum anodisé couleur or avec quattre joints, revêtement en osier. La couronne du pavillon, le pied, le support de l’embouchure sont en noyer massiv.

Le travail à la main donne à chaque instrument une empreinte personnel, comme le nom choisi et gravé dans le pied du cors des alpes, le traitement intérieur avec une huile spéciale pour instrument de bois, le traitement éxtérieur avec des produits écologiques à l’eau.

 

 

 

Les annèxes comme l’housse de transport rembourrée avec divers poches à l’interieur (confectionnée dans un atelier protégé en faveur de l’engagement social), l’embouchure en plusieurs bois (érable, alisié, olivier, prune, bois de rose, ébène) et en différents mesures, set de nettoyage spéciale pour cor des alpes, graisse lubrifiante pour joints, pérsonalisation du cor des alpes avec de la marqueterie ou des paintures à la main et infin le râtelier pour garder le cor des alpes.